مهارات القيادة

نسبة كبيرة من المسئولين الرئيسيين عن برنامج التعليم  داخل هيئة كير يضعون على رأس اهتماماتهم تطوير الطلاب، وخاصة الفتيات، وذلك من خلال إتاحة فرص منتظمة لتطوير مهاراتهم القيادية بشكل فردي أو جماعي داخل الأسر والمجتمعات المحلية.

 

وكذلك من خلال تفعيل الاتحادات الطلابية داخل المدارس الحكومية، فتولي هيئة كير اهتمامًا كبيرًا لمساعدة الطلاب على إشراكهم في الأدوار القيادية، وكذلك من خلال مساهمتهم في الأنشطة التي توسع حقوقهم في التعليم، لمعالجة احتياجاتهم الثقافية والاجتماعية والجسدية، بالإضافة إلى الاحتياجات الأكاديمية، وعلاوة على ذلك، يحصل الطلاب على فرصة للمشاركة في إدارة المدرسة لتحديد ومعالجة القضايا الناشئة داخل مدارسهم والمجتمعات المحلية.

 

 كما أن تطوير قدرات موظفي المدارس على إدارة المنشآت المدرسية الفعالة سيساعد على إنشاء هياكل إدارية داعمة للتطوير، وحريصة على استمراره، وتعتبر تلك خطوة مهمة لانه بدونها لن يتم تحقيق التغيير المأمول.

 

بالإضافة إلى أن برنامج التعليم بهيئة كير الدولية يعتبر إعطاء الطلاب، وخاصة الفتيات، فرصة لممارسة مجموعة متنوعة من الأنشطة الغير روتينية مثل الرياضة والمسرح والفنون والخطابة، والصحافة، والمبادرات المجتمعية، سيعمل على توفير مجموعة متنوعة من الفرص لديهم لإدراك واكتساب الكفاءات الرئيسية، كما سيعمل على تطوير ثقتهم بأنفسهم.

 

 وتساعد هذه الأنشطة على تطوير مهارات الطلاب في مجالات التفكير النقدي وكذلك اكتساب مهارات التواصل والتفاوض، التي لا تزال بعيدة المنال للكثير منهم.

 

 وأظهر تقييم أجري مؤخرًا على عينه عشوائيه، أن المشاركة في الأنشطة الغير نمطية أدت إلى زيادة كبيرة في أعداد النتائج  المتعلقه بتعليم الفتيات.

 

وترى هيئة  كير الدولية أن الرياضة بصفة خاصة تعتبر آلية مثالية لزيادة تواصل ومشاركه الشباب، خاصة الفتيات، حيث يمكن استخدام الرياضه كوسيلة للتقليل من آثار الفقر والظلم الاجتماعي على الشباب المهمشين وكذلك البالغين في جميع أنحاء العالم.

 

أرقام السنة المالية 2016/2017

1. تم تفعيل الاتحادات الطلابية في 47 مدرسة.

 

2. مشاركة 25,295 طالبًا في المعسكرات الرياضية.

 

3. بناء قدرات 49 من الأخصائيين الاجتماعيين و 16 من المعلمين الرئيسيين و 21 من المشرفين على تفعيل الإتحادات الطلابيه داخل المدارس.

 

4. بناء قدرات  18 معلم للتربية البدنية.

Top

Login


Create an Account!
Forgot Password?

Create an Account!


Username
Want to Login?

Forgot Password?


This is a Beta Version of our Site
Hello. Add your message here.

Leadership Skills

A major tenet of CARE’s Education Program is developing students’, especially girls’, agency through providing them with regular opportunities to develop their leadership skills individually or collectively in households and communities.

 

Through activating Student Unions (SUs) in public schools, CARE helps students assume leadership roles and participate in activities that expand their rights to an education that addresses cultural, social and physical needs, besides academic needs.

 

Moreover, students get a chance to engage in school management to identify and address emerging issues in their schools and communities. Developing the capacities of school staff to run and manage effective SUs also helps create supportive and sustainable structures and relationships, without which change in agency cannot be achieved.

 

Additionally, CARE’s Education Program believes that giving students, especially girls, a chance to practice a set of diverse extracurricular activities such as sports, theatre, arts, public speaking, journalism, community actions, will provide them with varied and select opportunities to realize their potential, gain key competencies, and develop self-confidence.

 

These activities help students develop their skills in the areas of critical thinking as well as communication and negotiation ― skills that remain elusive to many.

 

A recent evaluation using a randomised controlled trial indicated that the participation in extracurricular activities has significantly increased girls’ learning outcomes in numeracy.

 

CARE especially sees sports as an ideal mechanism to connect and engage youth, especially girls.

 

The convening power of sports can be used as a vehicle to minimize the effects of poverty and social injustice on marginalized youth and young adult populations around the world.

 

FY 2016/2017 Figures

1. SUs activated in 47 schools.

 

2. 25,295 students participated in sports camps.

 

3.Built capacity of 49 Social Workers, 16 Lead Teachers, and 21 Supervisors for activating SUs within their schools.

 

4.Built capacity of 18 Physical Education Teachers.

Top

Login


Create an Account!
Forgot Password?

Create an Account!


Username
Want to Login?

Forgot Password?


This is a Beta Version of our Site
Hello. Add your message here.